Log in to your account

Forgot your password?

Dr. Normand Danis Award

Dr. Normand Danis served as President of the Ordre des chiropraticiens du Qu├ębec for many years. In addition, for 19 years he dedicated his volunteer time serving on the Board of Directors of what is now called The Federation of Canadian Chiropractic (FCC). Among his many accomplishments, he chaired the Specialties Transition Committee that saw the responsibility for the oversight of the specialty colleges transition from the Canadian Chiropractic Association (CCA) to the FCC.

Dr. Norman Danis was the first co-chair of the Guidelines Development Committee and was instrumental in putting in place processes dedicated to the creation of Canadian chiropractic clinical practice guidelines. By lending his personal stature and credibility to the guidelines process, the profession had those guidelines come to fruition, for the benefit of all.

Established in 2007, the Dr. Normand Danis award memorializes his contribution to the chiropractic profession in Canada. The award is meant to recognize contributions by individuals to the Canadian chiropractic profession as it relates to licensure, regulation, and accreditation.

Award Winners


Nominations will be considered for any person who has made a significant contribution to Canadian chiropractic licensure, regulation, or accreditation. The nominee does not necessarily need to be a Doctor of Chiropractic. FCC Executive Committee members are ineligible to be nominated during their term as an Executive Committee member.

Selection Criteria

Final selection of the bi-annual award recipient will be based on the following criteria:

Past Presidents